t-media-office

ADVERTISEMENT

Geleza Nathi to provide support through revisions of subjects for Matriculants

 

Geleza Nathi to provide support through revisions of subjects for Matriculants

Johannesburg – Friday, 18 October 2019 – The South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) is pleased to announce that SABC Education will be kick-staring the exam season for matriculants, with the series ‘Geleza Nathi’ which will be providing critical revisions on subjects.

 

The six-week-long series is scheduled to go live on SABC 1 from Monday, 21 October 2019 until Friday, 29 November 2019, between 5:00 am, and 6:00 am. Subjects covered in the series include Maths, Physical Sciences, English FAL, Life Sciences, Accounting, Business Studies, Economics, Geography, and History.

 

Each day the Geleza Nathi subject experts will work through past exam paper questions showing the Class of 2019 how to approach and answer questions while providing top tips for acing high marks. Matriculants will also be able to ask the experts questions via the Geleza Nathi Facebook page or WhatsApp line and have them answered during the live broadcast! In addition to the jam-packed show, there will be hundreds of airtime prizes up for grabs. 

 

Commissioning Editor, Hanyani Sono, states: “This initiative helps students in matric, to best prepare for their year-end exams including by providing them with easy access to matric results. We urge learners to take full advantage of all these resources.”

 

Help for matriculants will extend beyond broadcast hours, as they will be able to spend an hour each weekday evening asking the experts, those difficult to answer, and last-minute questions via the Geleza Nathi Facebook page. 

 

The Geleza Nathi Live Revision Series schedule is as follows:

 

Date Subject Presenter
Monday, 21st October 2019 Physical Sciences Paper 1 Barbara Mazibuko
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 Maths Paper 2 Pheello Khanye
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019

English FAL Paper 1

English FAL Paper 1 exam

Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 24th October 2019 Maths Paper 1 Pheello Khanye
Friday, 25th October 2019

Maths Paper 1

Maths Paper 1 exam

Pheello Khanye
Monday, 28th October 2019

Maths Paper 2

Maths Paper 2 exam

Pheello Khanye
Tuesday, 29th October 2019

History Paper 1

History Paper 1 exam

Bradd Lodge
Wednesday, 30th October 2019

Accounting

Accounting exam

Carel Steinmann not available – auditions have commenced
Thursday, 31st October 2019

Economics Paper 1

Economics Paper 1 exam

Siphiwe Vilakazi
Friday, 1st November 2019

Physical Sciences Paper 1

Physical Sci Paper 1 exam

Barbara Mazibuko
Monday, 4th November 2019

Physical Sciences Paper 1

Physical Sci Paper 2 exam

Barbara Mazibuko
Tuesday, 5th November 2019

Geography Paper 1 & 2

Geography Paper 1 & 2 exam

Clinton VD Merwe
Wednesday, 6th November 2019

English FAL Paper 2

English FAL Paper 2 exam

Janet Unterslak
Thursday, 7th November 2019

Business Studies

Business Studies exam

Siphiwe Vilakazi
Friday, 8th November 2019

Life Sciences Paper 1

Life Sciences Paper 1 exam

Helen de Wet
Monday, 11th November 2019

Life Sciences Paper 2

Life Sciences Paper 2 exam

Helen de Wet
Tuesday, 12th November 2019 Economics Paper 2 Siphiwe Vilakazi
Wednesday, 13th November 2019 Economics Paper 2 Siphiwe Vilakazi
Thursday, 14th November 2019

Economics Paper 2

Economics Paper 2 exam

Siphiwe Vilakazi
Friday, 15th November 2019

English FAL Paper 3

Agri Science Paper 1 exam

Thandeka Thusi
Monday, 18th November 2019

History Paper 2

Agri Science Paper 1 exam

Bradd Lodge
Tuesday, 19th November 2019 English FAL Paper 3 Thandeka Thusi
Wednesday, 20th November 2019 History Paper 2 Bradd Lodge
Thursday, 21st November 2019 English FAL Paper 3 Thandeka Thusi
Friday, 22nd November 2019 History Paper 2 Bradd Lodge
Monday, 25th November 2019

History Paper 2

History Paper 2 exam

Bradd Lodge
Tuesday, 26th November 2019

English FAL Paper 3

English FAL Paper 3 exam

Thandeka Thusi

Social Media

fb-link
youtube-link
twitter-link
linkin-link